HIGHLANDS SEWER DISTRICT

THE HIGHLANDS SHORELINE, WA 98177

COMMISSIONERS

Position 1: L. David Hanower

Position 2: Karl V. D'Ambrosio, Secretary Position 3: John B. Harris, President

Highlands Sewer District Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date / Time: Wednesday, May 10, 2023; 10:00 am Meeting Location: The Highlands Board Room, Shoreline, WA

Meeting

COMMISSIONERS

Attendees:

John Harris, President

Karl D'Ambrosio, Secretary

Dave Hanower

IN ATTENDANCE

Paul Konrady, District Administrator Lee Marchisio, Foster Garvey (via Zoom)

Cary Ecker. Executive Director. Water & Sewer Risk Management Pool (via Zoom)

Don Leitz, The Highlands Treasurer

Tyler Stephens and David O'Malley, Shannon & Wilson

Commissioner Harris called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Minutes of the April 12, and May 2, 2023 meetings were unanimously approved, as revised. Commissioners after individual review and signature, affirmed their approval of the Payment Confirmation documents for the period of January 1, through April 30, 2023.

Commissioners discussed insurance coverage with Cary Ecker including premium adjustments, coverage for the domestic water system once the transfer is completed, and coverage related to the domestic water and stormwater assets owned by HCFA.

Commissioners discussed with Tyler Stephens and David O'Malley the conclusions of Shannon & Wilson's North Bluff Stability Assessment Report and the transition to a new Shannon & Wilson lead contact.

Commissioners discussed the proposed changes to District Fees and Charges. Paul Konrady was directed to make specific changes and present the revised Resolution 2023.05 at the June public meeting.

Commissioner Hanower lead a discussion on The Highland's proposed bylaw changes. Paul Konrady updated the Commissioners on improvements to the Pump Station A building, maintenance activities, and the inspection on the Lot 47S outfall line.

At 1:00 p.m. the meeting was adjourned.

Meeting Minutes prepared by: Paul Konrady, District Administrator Meeting Minutes as Approved by the Board of Commissioners:

Karl V. D'Ambrosio, Secretary

Date