HIGHLANDS SEWER DISTRICT

THE HIGHLANDS SHORELINE, WA 98177 PHONE: 206-362-2100

COMMISSIONERS

Position 1: L. David Hanower

Position 2: Karl V. D'Ambrosio, Secretary Position 3: John B. Harris, President

Highlands Sewer District Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date / Time: Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Meeting Location: The Highlands Board Room, Shoreline, WA

Meeting

COMMISSIONERS

Attendees:

John Harris, HSD President

Karl D'Ambrosio, HSD Secretary

Dave Hanower
IN ATTENDANCE

Paul Konrady, District Administrator

Tim Kirley and Gordon Hodge, The Highlands Water System Transfer Committee

Lee Marchisio, Foster Garvey

Sylvia Yang, Highlands Member, left meeting at 11:00 am

President Harris declared a quorum and called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Minutes of the March 16, June 3, June 7, July 13, August 1, August 12, and September 1, 2022 meetings were unanimously approved as amended.

Commissioners unanimously approved Resolution 2022.02 Adoption of the District's Comprehensive Water System Plan with the understanding that the policies and programs contained within The Highlands Small Water System Management Plan are expected to be reviewed and updated by the District within two years of the water system transfer.

Commissioners unanimously approved Resolution 2022.03 Adoption of a Private Residential Pump Station Modernization Policy.

The Commissioners discussed with Sylvia Yang background information relating to the Bonnie Brook water flow to the northern fountains of Lot 35. Paul Konrady confirmed that he has asked the District's outside engineers to develop a recommendation to address the Yang's concerns.

The Commissioners discussed with the Highlands Water System Transfer Committee several issues in the current draft of the Amended Utilities Services Agreement.

Paul Konrady provided updates on the LS1 Abandonment Project, the Emergency Power Study, and several maintenance activities.

At 12:30 pm the meeting was adjourned.

Meeting Minutes prepared by: Paul Konrady, District Administrator Meeting Minutes as Approved by the Board of Commissioners:

Karl V. D'Ambrosio, Secretary

 $\frac{1}{12}$